Cromer Lawn Tennis & Squash Club

01263 513741


The club championship was held for the first time in 1981 and apart for three years from 1998-2000 and a further year in 2002 has been held every year since. The Ladies championship was held from 1981-1997 but, due to a shortage of ladies has not been held since.

Year        Club Champion      Runner-Up                Ladies Champion           Ladies Runner-Up
1981       Roy Simpson            Gordon Little               Jenny Easton                   Pam Harrison
1982       David Long              David Butler                 Jane Lister                      Judy Long
1983       Alan Gooden            Michael Driscoll             Gill Rodwell                     Jane Lister
1984       Jim Russon              Michael Driscoll             Jane Lister                      Gill Rodwell
1985       John Baker              Neil Batchelor              Jane Lister                      Gill Rodwell
1986       John Baker              Neil Batchelor              Jane Lister                      Gill Rodwell
1987       Roger Tuck             Jim Russon                  Jane Lister                      Gill Rodwell
1988       Neil Batchelor          John Baker                  Jane Lister                      Pat Johnson
1989      John Baker              Jim Russon                  Jane Lister                      Pat Johnson
1990      John Baker              Roger Tuck                  Dawn Springall                Gill Russon
1991       Roger Tuck             William Frazer               Louise Johnson               Pat Johnson
1992      Ian Sutton               Roger Tuck                 Louise Johnson               Pat Johnson
1993      Martin Pearse            Roger Tuck                 Nicky Burton-Pye            Jean Driscoll
1994      Martin Pearse            Ian Sutton                 Nicky Burton-Pye             Jackie Tuck
1995      Ian Sutton               Martin Pearse              Jackie Tuck                     Nicky Burton-Pye
1996      Nicky Burton-Pye       Andrew Margarson       Nicky Burton-Pye            Jean Spruce
1997      Nicky Burton-Pye       Nick Amis                    Nicky Burton-Pye            Sarah Bass
1998-2000                    Not contested
2001      Louise Johnson         Chris Carey

2002                            Not contested
2003      William Frazer           Steve Mutton
2004      Steve Mutton          Paul Roebuck
2005      William Frazer           Steve Mutton
2006      Ian Sutton              Steve Mutton
2007       Steve Mutton        William Frazer
2008       Steve Mutton        Alex Foster
2009       Steve Mutton        Ben Herrieven
2010       Richard Keeble       Ben Herrieven
2011       Richard Keeble       Matt Copeman
2012       Ben Herrieven       Richard Keeble
2013       Stephen Watts     Alan Harper
2014       Ben Herrieven       Matt Copeman
2015       Ed Crookenden     John Baker

2016       Stephen Watts     John Baker

2017       Martin Guppy       Alex Oliver