Cromer Lawn Tennis & Squash Club

01263 513741


In 1985 one of the club's most popular members, Jeff Morris tragically collapsed and died on court. Later that year the club instigated in his memory a tournament for members aged 35 and over (The Jeff Morris Memorial Trophy). Apart from a six year period between 1998-2003 the tournament has since been held on a regular annual basis.

Year          Champion                    Runner-Up

1985         Neil Batchelor               David Long
1986         Neil Batchelor               Nick Amis
1987         Roger Tuck                  Jim Russon
1988         Roger Tuck                  Marc Forbes
1989         Jim Russon                  Tony Kerry
1990         Michael Driscoll            Barry Dennis
1991         Roger Tuck                  Michael Driscoll
1992         Roger Tuck                  Michael Driscoll
1993         Martin Pearse               Roger Tuck
1994         Martin Pearse               Roger Tuck
1995         Martin Pearse               Roger Tuck
1996         Michael Driscoll            Kevin Gee
1997         Nick Amis                     Kim Payne
1998-2003        Tournament not held
2004         John Baker                  Jim Russon
2005         William Frazer             Icarus Hines
2006         William Frazer             Icarus Hines
2007         Paul Roebuck             Alec Burrows
2008         Paul Roebuck             John Baker
2009         Henri Paul                   Matt Copeman
2010         Henri Paul                   Stephen Watts
2011         Stephen Watts            Adam Sexton
2012         Matt Copeman            Henri Paul
2013        John Baker                  Gary Spruce
2014        John Baker                  Martin Sanville
2015        John Baker                  Martin Sanville

2016        Stephen Watts.            Martin Sanville

2017         John Baker                 Philip Godfrey